Five Minute Friday: Willing

Five Minute FridayStart:

Willing.  I want to do so may things in my life – be more involved my my comminuty, make better friends, be a better parent, be more involved in everything good… and yet am I willing?  Willing to get up, to give up my time, my schedules, my plans, even my goals,  to be where God wants me to be and doing what he wants?  Am I willing to be outside my comfort zone?  To make my friends uncomfortable in the process?  To be That Girl?  I don’t know.  But I want to be, so, so desperately.

How do I find that willingness?  And how do I train it into my children so that it’s natural for them?  I need to continue seeking, striving, praying, trying to find the way – and to be open, willing to leave my nice warm bubble and BE… be outside, be light and salt, be where I should be and when I should be, and be open and willing to take new opportunities.  Just to BE willing.

STOP.

Find more Five Minute Friday here, and get a free sneak peek of Lisa-Jo’s new book!

Leave a Reply

